Mitchell Lake Association Board Meeting

When: September 30, 2015
Where: 8066 Timber Lake Drive, Eden Prairie, MN 55347
Present: John Tyler, Frank Spahn, Carole Duckstad, Dan Dorst, Dave Jackett
Member Guest: Cheri Nehl MLA webmaster

At 7:10 p.m. President John Tyler called the meeting to order and welcomed Dan Dorst and Dave Jackett to the Board.

Minutes from the Board meeting of March 4, 2015 and Minutes from the Annual Meeting of September, 17, 2015 were approved and will be posted on the MLA website.

Treasurer Frank Spahn reported the Association has funds available of approximately \$12,000.

President Tyler stated last Spring the Board approved a \$3,000 allocation of funds to be used for harvesting/herbicide treatment of the lake. As it turned out, the \$3,000 was not needed for the 2015 harvesting/herbicide treatment. In 2016, The Board will again address this proposed allocation.

Guest Cheri Nehl recapitulated past lake restoration projects and ongoing maintenance for the Island Road project. Cheri stated due to the 2014 high water levels experienced on the Lake, many of the plantings were damaged and need to be restored. At an estimated cost of \$9,000 needed for this restoration project, Cheri reported the Watershed District and the city of Eden Prairie could cover all but approximately \$1,500 of the costs. Cheri will get more details from the Watershed and the City, as well further exploration if homeowners in Timber Lakes Association would be willing to donate monies and also asked about the possibility of the Mitchell Lake Association making a contribution to this project. Going forward, The board will generate guidelines for possible contributions to MLA homeowners/Associations interested in doing restoration projects.

President Tyler passed out literature from the Minnehaha Creek, Riley Purgatory Bluff Creek and 9 Mile Creek watershed districts inviting individuals to participate in their Master Water Stewards program. The Board agreed to send an email blast to our members and to post this information on our website.

Election of board officers - after inquiry from members present as well as input by John Tyler from a few board members not present, a motion was made and passed to appoint current officers to their present positions for the coming year. President, John Tyler; Vice President, Mike Casanova; Secretary, Carole Duckstad: Treasurer, Frank Spahn. Outgoing board members Jim Nehl and Dennis Seeger were recognized for their valuable service to the board.

Meeting adjourned at 8:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Carole Duckstad Secretary, MLA